Twin Valley League All-League Selections Made

2010 All TVL Girls Basketball
First Team

Senior April Gee Axtell
Junior Valerie Hecht Bern
Senior McKenzie McClellan Bern
Senior Callie Friedrich Blue Valley
Senior Alex Cross Centralia
Junior Blair Bloomfield Clifton-Clyde
Senior Chelsea Keating Frankfort
Senior Erica Dwerlkotte Frankfort
Junior Jordan Krohn Onaga
Senior Macy Parker Valley Heights

Second Team
Junior Sabrina Allen Centralia
Junior Jancee Hobbs Clifton-Clyde
Senior Jamie Long Clifton-Clyde
Senior Kara Horigan Frankfort
Senior Allison Bruna Hanover
Senior Chelsey Herrs Linn
Senior Terra Hargrave Valley Heights
Senior Chelsea Marquette Valley Heights
Freshman Kylie Penning Washington County
Sophomore Jordyn Alexander Washington County
Sophomore Nichole Boden Wetmore

2010 All TVL Boys Basketball
First Team

Senior Kyle Haverkamp B&B
Senior Ryan Huerter B&B
Sophomore Michael Glatczak Centralia
Senior Alex Potuzak Clifton-Clyde
Senior Wade Ahlvers Frankfort
Senior Jarod Diederich Hanover
Junior Conner Hynek Hanover
Senior Chad Alexander Hanover
Senior Ryan Falk Onaga
Junior Ryan Fiser Washington County

Second Team
Senior Joel Ronnebaum Axtell
Senior Byron Nelson Blue Valley
Senior Dalton McGee Blue Valley
Senior Evan Whetzal Centralia
Senior Kyle Huddleston Frankfort
Senior Caleb Broxterman Frankfort
Senior Brent Lehman Linn
Sophomore Riley Falk Onaga
Senior Chase Blackburn Valley Heights
Senior Casey Habr Washington County

Previous articleEmporia State To Host 2012 Kansas Shrine Bowl Game
Next articleNCKL All-League Wrestling Teams Announced
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.