North Central Kansas League All-League Volleyball Announced

All League
Jessica Hayes – Abilene – JR
Jordan Eshbaugh – Concordia – JR
Olivia Gassman – Abilene – JR
Hunter Musseter – Wamego – JR
Courtney Hammel – Clay Center – SR
Cara Donley – Abilene – SR
Mykah Eshbaugh – Concordia – FR
Claire Cudney – Marysville – SR
Claudia Hess – Abilene – JR
Emmy Landis – Wamego – SR
Cydney Bergmann – Concordia – SO
Rae Schwarting – Abilene – JR

Honorable Mention
Hannah Swihart – Clay Center – SR
Lauren Lane – Clay Center – JR
Daryan Weis – Chapman – SR
Riley Wilson – Wamego – SR
Laken Schroeder – Concordia – SO

Previous articleAxtell Student Rides Away With “Put The Brakes On Fatalities” Poster Contest Honors
Next articleTwin Valley League All-League Volleyball Announced
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.