Jewell County 2015 Spring Election Unofficial Results

The unofficial results are in for the 2015 Spring Election in the KDNS listening area. We have results from Mitchell, Jewell, Lincoln, Osborne, and Smith counties.

Provisional ballots still need to be counted before the results can be deemed official.

Jewell County

Burr Oak Mayor – Mike Harris 7 votes, Ken Garman 4 votes, Walt Wilson 2 votes, Bob Johnson 1 vote

Burr Oak City Council – Gene Underwood 11 votes, Joe Herz 9 votes, Jerod Johnson 5 votes, Bob Johnson 5 votes, Burgandy Babson 5 votes

Esbon Mayor – Daphne Manning 10 votes, Barb Mizner 3 votes, Tim Benoit 1 vote, Willaim Freisner 1 vote

Esbon City Council – Kenny Marihugh 12 votes, Tim Benoit 7 votes, Nick Mizner 7 votes, Eldon Pate 7 votes

Formoso City Council – Caleb Mahin 13 votes, Gene Little 9 votes, Jerry Huber 8 votes, Cameron Stafford 7 votes, Laretta Carpenter 6 votes, Alvin Heinen 4 votes, Vaughn Stafford 1 vote

Jewell Mayor – Bruce Barrett 45 votes

Jewell City Council – Max Burks 48 votes, Joshua Burks 45 votes, John Stoeber 41 votes

Mankato Mayor – Don Koester 83 votes

Mankato City Council – John Tyler 83 votes, Christopher Klos 77 votes

Randall Mayor – Wayne McElroy 3 votes

Randall City Council – Caleb Ramsey 3 votes, Francis Bolte 3 votes, Brayden Black 2 votes, Tyler Brummer 2 votes

Webber Mayor – Lisa Boyles 3 votes

Webber City Council – Larry Wackel 3 votes, Todd Boyles 3 votes, Josh Harwell 3 votes, Walter Brachvogel 2 votes, Charles Russell 2 votes

Rock Hills USD 107 Position #1 – Brenden Wirth 101 votes

Rock Hills USD 107 Position #3 Todd Mauerhan 96 votes

Rock Hills USD 107 Position #5 Bobi Fogo 33 votes

Rock Hills USD 107 Position #7 At-Large – Janelle Greene 183 votes

Post Rock Extension District #1 Position #1 – Kristin Underwood 224 votes

Post Rock Extension District #1 Position #2 – Tom Porter 205 votes

Previous articleMitchell County 2015 Spring Election Results
Next articleLincoln County 2015 Spring Election Unofficial Results

Dan Page is a young professional from the growing suburb of Derby, KS. He grew up playing just about any sport he could get his hands on. Dan knew he wanted to be in broadcasting in some form by the time he was in high school. After high school, he attended Butler Community College working with their Sports Media program and broadcast the 2008 NJCAA Football Championship in Sandy, Utah. After receiving a degree from Butler, Dan attended Kansas State University majoring in Journalism & Mass Communications. He has broadcast Kansas high school sports, junior college, and NCAA Division I athletics. Dan has won 14 Kansas Association of Broadcasters Awards for radio and television talents in the areas of News, Sports, and Production while working for KSDB and KMAN in Manhattan. In his free time, he enjoys traveling, playing basketball, exercising, and occasionally being a nerd.