NCKL All-League Girls Basketball Teams Announced

The North Central Kansas League today announced the First Team and Honorable Mention All League selections for 2016-2017. The post-season statistics were released as well.

1st Team:
McKenzie Funston Abilene
Olivia Gassman Abilene
Jessica Hayes Abilene
Hannah Ferguson Clay Center
Lauren Lane Clay Center
Allie Wright-Fredrick Clay Center
Cydney Bergmann Concordia
Mykah Eshbaugh Concordia
Sydney Pacha Marysville
Tessa Seeberger Wamego

Honorable Mention
Hannah Willey Abilene
Ashlynn Bledsoe Chapman
McKenna Kirkpatrick Chapman
Sydney Callaway Clay Center
Addy Mullin Clay Center
Jordan Eshbaugh Concordia
Cameron Collins Concordia
Jennifer Garcia Concordia
Sami Bartels Marysville
Kali Crome Marysville
Ashley Faiola Wamego

Previous articleNemaha County Commission Meeting Minutes – March 13, 2017
Next articleMarysville USD 364 Special Board Meeting Highlights – March 14, 2017

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 70 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.