Junior Legion Zone Bracket Released For Topeka Tournament

The Marysville Junior Legion team, currently 19-6 on the season, will participate in the Kansas American Legion Class A Zone Tournament in Topeka July 8-10th.

To get a larger view of the bracket, click on it. 

Juniors Age 17 to 13
1 Jakob Snellings  So 16 IF/OF
2 Noah Ackerman  Fr 16 3B/OF
3 Garron Champoux Fr 16 P IF/OF/C
4 Jonny Crome Fr 16 P OF
5 Dalton Denner Fr 16 P IF/OF
6 Owen Nietfeld Fr 16 P IF/OF
7 Brandon Schroedl Fr 16 P IF/OF/C
8 Storm Slupianek Fr 16 P 3B/C
9 Lucas Dankenbring Fr 16 P  1B
10 Conner Hawkinson Fr 16 P  OF/2B
11 Chris Lewis Fr 16 1B/OF
12 Gabe Oller Fr 16 IF/OF
13 Issac Novotny Fr 15 P IF/OF
14 Atreyau Hornbeak  Fr 15 OF
15 Brody Lister Fr 15 P IF/OF/C
16 Jackson  O’Toole 8th 15 P
Previous articleKansas Legion Baseball Zone 1AA & 2AA Tournament Bracket Released
Next articleCountry Gold With Terri Clark

Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 90 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.