Twin Valley All-League Volleyball Teams Announced

The 2017 Twin Valley League All-League Teams were announced.

 2017 TVL Volleyball All-League First Team
Trisha Mathewson Axtell
Katie Glatczak Centralia
Madison Lueger Centralia
Emily Coffman Clifton-Clyde
Emilee Ebert Frankfort
Rebecca Adams Frankfort
Macy Doebele Hanover
Shelby Ohlde Linn
Kayla Smith Valley Heights
Shea Manley Valley Heights
Holly Delay Washington Co.
Tess Cecrle Washington Co.
2017 TVL Volleyball  All-League Second Team
Chelsea Smith Axtell
Kate Elliott Centralia
Maegan Koch Centralia
Morgan Kramer Centralia
Olivia Nobert Clifton-Clyde
Kennen Brandt Frankfort
Claire Zarybnicky Hanover
Taylor Klipp Hanover
Brooke Beier Linn
Skyler Saunders Valley Heights
Lauren Wyatt Washington Co.
Jill Henry Wetmore
Previous articleSmith County Commissioners – October 23, 2017
Next articleKNDY Celebrates 4H Month With Area Member Solutes
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 90 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.