NCKL All-League Volleyball Teams Announced

Laken Schroeder, Sr. Concordia
Cydney Bergmann, Sr. Concordia
Hannah Willey, Jr. Abilene
Jessica Williams, Sr. Concordia
Sydney Marshall, Jr. Chapman
Amber Hildenbrand, Sr. Wamego
Jaden Walters, Sr. Abilene
Hannah Ferguson, Sr. Clay Center
Nicole Franco, Jr. Marysville
Peyton Suther, Soph. Chapman
Jensen Roth, Sr. Abilene
Lawson Rowden, Sr. Wamego

Honorable Mention
Hailey Franson, Jr. Clay Center
Victoria Pettay, Jr. Wamego
Natalie Vines, Sr. Concordia
Shalynn Brown, Jr. Marysville
McKenna Kirkpatrick, Soph. Chapman
Turner Alderson, Jr. Abilene

Previous articleMarshall County Commission Meeting Minutes – 11/20/17
Next articleAAA Kansas Warns Of Driving Dangers On ‘Drinksgiving’
Derek Nester was born and raised in Blue Rapids, and graduated from Valley Heights High School in May of 2000. He attended Cowley College in Arkansas City and Johnson County Community College in Overland Park studying Journalism & Media Communication. After stops at KFRM and KCLY radio in Clay Center, he joined KNDY in 2002 as a board operator and play by play announcer. Derek is now responsible for the digital content of Dierking Communications, Inc. six radio stations. In 2005 Derek joined the staff of KCFX radio in Kansas City as a production coordinator for the Kansas City Chiefs Radio Network, which airs on over 90 radio stations across 12 Midwest states and growing.